Memory Lane Challenge

Hello everyone! The lovely sempreviva nominated me to do this new and interesting challenge. I am so glad she likes this story so much to give it an award! Sempreviva writtes an interesting story I enjoy very much called Smoke ‘n’ Roses. It has romance and many twists and turns and two very interesting protagonists whose love story is very engaging and well written. So don’t miss that story!!

Now onto the challenge…

Rules:

Congratulations! You’ve been nominated for a totally legit award. Get a gold star and stick it on your forehead like a boss. 
2. Share FIVE of your favourite moments from your legacy/challenge/story so far.
3. Nominate 3-5 blogs to do the same

My favorite moments from this story… It is really not easy to pick them I must say. Also there are some things that I like about the future of the story but they are still just in my head since I have been a bit lazy with my writing this past few months…

screenshot_22

Harwood and Rookie… A beginning of a new and wonderful friendship. I have just gotten pets shortly before starting this story so I haven’t played around with them that much so it was interesting to play a family with a little puppy. Plus Rookie is so adorable and a great and loyal companion to Harwood and I am glad he became a part of the story.

Screenshot_11

Billy… I know so far Billy doesn’t make many appearances to the story but I hope you will love Harwood’s son as the story goes on. I was very happy when he was born although I had a alternate story line planned in case Harwood died childless but it didn’t happen! 

Screenshot_27

I also quite enjoyed writing the latest published chapter the Symphony and young Harwood in it. I didn’t really plan it in advance it all sort of happened as I started writing so I let it unfold and I really like how it turned out and also aging down Harwood to take this pictures! (SPOILER: he and Billy look so much a like!)

Screenshot_9

I loved how Juan dashed to the hospital as Dilly went into labor. He and Harwood really had a great friendship trough out the story and this event kind of captures this, Juan really wanting to be there for his best friend even if he is a bit odd fellow. 

Screenshot_10

Harwood and Dilly… I liked their relationship and had hoped it would grow into something more than it did but the game had other plans and I went with it. Still it was fun while it lasted, both to play and to write.

I have to admit I am still out of the loop and not sure who had done this challenge and who didn’t (I guess most people already did) but I will still nominate a few people who’s favorite moments I really want to see, sorry if you had already gotten it:

Thank you all for reading, I hope you’ll continue to enjoy this story as it goes on! And once again thank you sempreviva! Your lovely comments make my day! 🙂

12 Comments

  1. Congratulations!! 🙂 Your story is so lovely and well written that it certainly deserves this award! My only regret is that I haven’t caught up with it yet, but this will change soon! 😉
    The pictures are beautiful, I really like the one where Clay is a kid – although I haven’t made it to that chapter yet!
    Thank you so much for your sweet words about my story too, I’m very glad you like it 🙂
    Congratulations again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

